Bristol Development Authority Board of Commissioners


  • Fourth Monday of each month
  • City Council Chambers


NameAddressAppointmentTerm Ends
Mayor Ellen Zoppo-Sassu, Chairman

David Mills, Council Member185 Oakland Street11/1711/19
Charles Cyr15 Granger Rd.12/12/1712/22
Marvin Goldwasser171 Diane Lane12/13/1612/21
John Lafreniere85 View St.12/9/1412/19
Michael Rivers32 Patricia Dr.12/9/1412/19
Robert Passamano48 Dino Rd.12/12/1712/22
Howard Schmelder, V. Chairman335 Vera Rd.12/13/1612/21
Tom Hick991 Jerome Ave.1/13/1502/24


The Bristol Development Authority (BDA) works to improve the physical, economic, and social environment of the Bristol Community by serving as the primary governmental organization dedicated to promoting commercial development, to preserving and improving the city's housing stock, and to securing and administering the resources required to carry out these goals.

The BDA is overseen by an appointed nine-member Board of Commissioners which governs economic and community development policies for the city.