Youth Commission


  • 6:15 pm
  • Second Wednesday of each month
  • 51 High Street, Bristol, CT


Matthew Gotowala, Police Department
Barbara Callahan, Citizen/Consumer Member
Alison Wadowski, Citizen
Ryan Broderick, School Representative
Joshua Medeiros, Council Member
Tanya Ledesma, Citizen/ Consumer Member
Deborah Ahl, Citizen/Consumer Member
Kim Carmelich, Private Youth Representative

Members Under 21

Ethan Grabowski
Juan Calderon
Joy Harris


Youth services merged with community services in October of 2010. The commission consists of 11 members serving three-year terms except for the council member who will serve a two-year term. The council consists of:

  • Three members under 21 years of age
  • One representative of school system
  • One representative of the Police Department
  • One private youth serving member
  • One City Council member
  • Four citizens

At least one third of the total membership shall be people who receive less than 50% of their livelihood by delivering services to youth and their families.